State Laws Reguarding the Sales of Dogs
Here are the different Laws for each State concerning the Sales of dogs. We do not have them all yet so if you have something on the laws of a State that we are missing, please send us the information to add here!
Minnesota- The Minnesota Statues section 2, subdivision 3 of this statue stipulates that
the AKC Registration papers must be delivered to the Buyer within 90 days of final payment.
However, for some puppies the 90 day time limit will not be a long enough time for the puppy to
mature to an age nad size at which it can be altered. This is often true in the case of a small
female or a male puppy that has a retained testicle. If you, the buyer, choose to delay your pets
Spay/Neuter surgery for more then 990 days following the purchase it is with an understanding of and
in agreement with the Minnesota Purebred Dog Breeders Association Contract to withhold the AKC
Registration Certificate or application Certificate until proof of Alteration is received by the